PROCEEDINGS OF THE GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA

Sub: Terms of conditions of the Chairman and Members of the 6th State Pay Commission – grant of remuneration and other allowances - reg.

Read: Government Order No.FD 22 SRP 2017 dated: 01-06-2017.

Preamble:

In Government Order dated: 01-06-2017 read at above Government have constituted 6th State Pay Commission consisting of a Chairman and two Members respectively. Accordingly, the Chairman and Members have assumed charge of the office on 01-06-2017.

Therefore, Government are now pleased to specify the terms and conditions of appointment of Chairman and Members. Accordingly, the following orders are issued.

GOVERNMENT ORDER NO.FD 22 SRP 2017 BENGALURU, DATED 15TH JUNE 2017

The terms and conditions of appointment of the Chairman and Members of the 6th State Pay Commission are as specified below:

i) Remuneration of Rs.2.5 lakhs (two lakhs and fifty thousand) per month to the Chairman of the 6th State Pay Commission.

Remuneration of Rs.2.25 lakhs (two lakhs and twenty five thousand) per month to each Member of the 6th State Pay Commission.

- ii) They are entitled to home telephone and mobile charges at the rate of Rs.5000/- per month.
- iii) In case of travel outside the headquarters, they are entitled to claim TA and DA at the highest rate admissible for the State Government Officers.

By Order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka,

(G.B.HEMANNA)

Deputy Secretary to Government Finance Department (Services-2)

The Compiler, Karnataka Gazette for publication in the next issue of the Gazette and to supply 100 copies to Finance Department.

To

1. The Chief Secretary/Additional Chief Secretaries to Government.

2. The Principal Accountant General (General & Social Sector Audit), Karnataka, New Building, Audit Bhavan (P.B.No. 5398), Bengaluru.

3. The Principal Accountant General (Economic and Revenue Sector Audit), Karnataka, New Building, Audit Bhavan (P.B.No. 5398), Bengaluru.

. The Principal Accountant General (Accounts & Entitlement), Karnataka, Park House Road

(P.B.No.5329), Bengaluru.

5. Sri M.R.Sreenivasa Murthy, IAS (Retd.), Chairman, 6th State Pay Commission, "Vasundhara", No.176, Classic Orchards, Bannerghatta Road, Bengaluru-560076.

6. Sri Md. Sanaullah, IAS (Retd.), Member, 6th State Pay Commission, Bengaluru.

7. Sri R.S.Phonde, Retired Controller, State Accounts Department, Member, 6th State Pay Commission, Bengaluru.

8. The Secretary, 6th State Pay Commission, Bengaluru

9. The Secretary to Government (Exp) / (B&R), Finance Department, Bengaluru.

10. The Director, State Huzur Treasury, Bengaluru.

11. The Under Secretary to Government, DPAR (IRLA)/ (Accounts)/(Executive)

12. Karnataka Government Secretariat Library/Legislature Library

13. Weekly Gazette/Section Guard File.